The new FUN way to exercise in Cardiff- Trampoline Fitness Class

“Exercising helped me to be more positive, concentrate better, improve my body and gain more confidence. Finally, last week I decided to try a trampoline fitness session. It was a big step for me, considering that I was the less sportive person in the word.”

So last week I booked online for a trampoline fitness class at Infinity Trampoline Park in Cardiff for myself and my friend Maria (who will give us a few thoughts on her experience). The classes are currently held on Tuesdays at 8pm (though I think they might finish soon for Christmas period until New Year), anyway.. It was great and Candice the teacher is fab too!!

If you are looking for a fun and different way of exercising, you should definitely give it a go! The class included simple vertical bouncing, tuck jumps, squats, press-ups, lunges and lots of various exercises-though the fact of being surrounded by trampolines makes it so much more enjoyable and different. It was great to see women and girls of all ages taking part and it was great that Maria which wasn’t very comfortable with trampolines to start off with, enjoyed it too! Read below to see what Maria has to say about it 🙂

“My name is Maria and I have been living in Cardiff for a year and a half. I lived in Spain and I moved to Cardiff because of my studies. I have to say that before I moved Cardiff I was totally an anti-sport person. I didn’t like going to the gym as I found it boring and a waste of time. The only sport that I used to practice was swimming. When I moved to Cardiff, I felt so stressed because of my studies and because it was all a big change. Fortunately, my friend invited me to a Zumba class last winter and I liked it. So, I started to do 1 hour of Zumba a week. I then got more engaged and decided to do an hour of Pilates too. I started to enjoy it and ended up going to the gym 2h per day this summer and doing different classes.

Exercising helped me to be more positive, concentrate better and improve my body and gain more confidence. Finally, last week I decided to go the trampoline fitness session. It was a big step for me, considering that I was the less sportive person in the word.

The class was fantastic. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to have a fun fitness class. Though I’ll admit I was a bit scared at the beginning as it was my first time on a trampoline and considering I am quite clumsy and usually fall over easily. The instructor noticed this and let me jump alone on a big trampoline with my own space until I felt more comfortable bouncing on the trampolines. I soon had more confidence and I started to enjoy the class and do the exercises with less difficulty. When I finished, I felt myself completely relaxed and happy because I could jump higher and without fear. So, I had the feeling that whereas I was exercising my body, I also was overcoming a fear. It made me feel even better at the end. I am looking forward to do it again on January.”

SO, IF YOU’VE BEEN THINKING OF IT BUT NOT TOO SURE, GIVE IT A GO- THE TEACHER WILL BE ABLE TO ADAPT TO YOUR NEEDS, SHE IS GREAT!!!

m.jpg

Leave a Reply

